View of the outside world from inside a fishbowl

January 11, 2011

The webs we weave.

Filed under: Have a nice Day,momentary lapse of reason — coolantz @ 1:57 am

It’s one of those days. I find it extremely difficult to sleep. My mind’s distracted and confused. I think about the new year, and in the year gone by ….

 

I’m definitely not hungry, or too full.

I’m not sad, nor elated, neither angry, but amused

I do not have any idea, nor am I stuck.

The music plays in background, as rhymes get struck

 

Of things that I yearn of, I don’t have a track!

I feel that I have gone, or am I back?

If I had a wish, granted to come true

will I go back in time, or will I get a clue?

 

I’ve spoken my heart out, yet I have much more to say,

The child’s smile, and his naughty ways

His unfaltering focus, his wavering mind

gives me hope, makes the world seem kind.

 

I feel vulnerable, but pretend to be secure!

I laugh at myself, when I thought I was sure.

I’m a boy, I am a man

I think, therefore … I am.

 

Dedicated to all people, who have written in the past, and for some reason, now (work, mostly) are too busy to share the joy I (and I’m sure others) experience when I read their blogs. People, who haven’t blogged from over a month. Miss you.

1 Comment »

  1. hey – I hear you man… here I go… I have changed my blog little bit…

    http://rononthecorner.blogspot.com/

    Comment by Prasenjeet — January 12, 2011 @ 1:19 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

