View of the outside world from inside a fishbowl

April 29, 2010

Take that …. Suckers!

Filed under: humor,insights — coolantz @ 2:22 pm

It was an unusually cloudy (or shall I say hazy, and a concoction of smog, dust and organic debris) day.

The temperature had been much lower, because of the overnight drizzle.

I decided I’ll ride my favorite thing to work…  cleo. Was I apt or what? It was smooth.

For those, who know what I deal with while I drive to office should picture that. Today it was worse. Power had been cut, and with the absence of traffic lights, the Indian drivers had taken upon themselves, the extra responsibility of managing how to drive where to go, and when to go (haha …, chuckle, ROFL even).

Needless to say, IFFCO chowk was in a rut. Nothing was moving to, or fro. I could see multiple deadlocks hampering the streamy flow, the traffic ought to be. I saw this girl, sitting in the rear seat of a car. She was motionless, and just staring out of her car’s, rolled up window. There was nothing she could do. She just looked. I doubt if she was observing anything.

“What a day, I had decided to take cleo out”. I smirked a little.

So I have done dirt biking, in the past, and it absolutely thrills me every single time I try it. This time around, I had a new tyre to go, and yeah, I wasn’t sweating in the heat, So I went off-road, into this area, where construction was happening. The track was very uneven. There was a point where I had to really rev up the engine to go over the incline. I tried, the first time the engine stalled and died on me. So I backed up, revved some more, and re tried the incline. I was a little in the air, and well past the mound. wooooohoooo.

So I circumvented the chaos at IFFCO chowk, and had loads of fun doing it. Total time in there = 2 mins.

Heh.

Similarly, I found openings in all the hot spots up till my office. I mean, seriously … traffic jams do not affect bikes. I have personally experienced that so many times, it almost gives me immense confidence while I’m meeting a deadline on a bike. Car is a un-deterministic affair. Really

I hope I get more good weather days to take cleo out for spins.

2 Comments »

  1. Its awesome… really its very nice…

    Lines Tells the Story of Your Life…Read Dev Palmistry….

    Comment by Devesh — May 12, 2010 @ 7:58 pm | Reply

  2. […] got back late the other night, and had my head in a dizzy, so I decided to take cleo out for a spin. That made it feel breezy and cleared up my head. But towards the end of the ride, I […]

    Pingback by View of the outside world from inside a fishbowl – Goodness. Still not a lost cause. — May 13, 2011 @ 7:41 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

