View of the outside world from inside a fishbowl

March 11, 2010

A great artist .

Filed under: Uncategorized — coolantz @ 8:34 am

Sometimes I surprise myself with my varying tastes in music. But this time, I guess it’s really over the top. 🙂 pun intended. There’s a new artist I absolutely adore. Her name Stefani Joanne Angelina Germanotta.

Behold, I have a new favorite.  I certainly agree that she has those on stage antics, and a style that screams out loud, but the music is very fresh. I enjoy her music more when there is a Visual disconnect, i.e, on a radio, mp3 player.

Maybe it’s a persona she has created, but now got to live up to. Even legendary musicians (Freddy Mercury, Prince) had a style that left (and probably still does) much to be desired. But they were great people. Anyways, as they say beauty lies in the eye of beholder, maybe there is someone out there who likes it.

I sure hope the Fame ball keeps keep rolling for her.

For those who still haven’t figured it out, I’ve been talking and praising Lady Gaga.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

