View of the outside world from inside a fishbowl

January 24, 2008

Monkey cap. How I miss you….

Filed under: philosophy — coolantz @ 6:01 pm

This post goes out to all the bongs I have jeered, (in college, and later) at for slipping into their monkey caps with the slightest fall in the mercury level. What I overlooked was that how cold you feel, and the way you react to that sensation is very personal, and highly dependent on what kind of weather you’re acclimatized to.

Well, so I arrived in Korea, Suwon on the 22 of Jan.

I’ve been in a state of shock since. Whereas, when I have to step out, I nicely wrap myself in a cap, earmuffs, and muffler, I see people here very conveniently wandering around in none of that. All they need is a jacket, and they’re ready to step out, and also claim that the weather is looking bright and warm. Not only that, females are seen in skirts, and mostly an overcoat, kids play around in the sun. Now look at me … I wrap myself in nearly 4 layers of clothings, and still crib about the cold wind.

  • Maybe, their bodies have adjusted to the climate.(I’ll be able to comment in a week or two)
  • Or they eat a special diet. (Again , a week and I’ll know)
  • Or they have evolved somewhat into something distinct. (Any one comment on this)
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

